Communication Flow Chart

Communication Flow Chart- Communicating with School Officials

Parents are often discouraged when they attempt to communicate with central office administrators and are sent back to building-based officials in order to resolve a problem their child may be experiencing in school. To prevent that frustration, parents can follow the "Chain of Command" below, to begin the communication sequence regarding their child's problem. Many parental questions can be easily and completely answered by communicating directly with the educator in charge of the class or program.

Each parental inquiry should first be addressed at whatever level the initial action was taken, with appeals moving on to the next level on the chain of command. Please use the information below to communicate with school officials. 

A.  Classroom, Building, Curriculum Inquiries, Student Discipline:

1. Classroom Teacher

2. Guidance Counselor or Case Manager

3. Building Principal

a. Bayville School: Principal Steven Rieder srieder@btboe.org 732-269-1300 extension 4003

b. Berkeley Township Elementary School: Principal Daniel Prima dprima@btboe.org 732-269-2909 extension 2003

c. Clara B. Worth School: Principal Cara Burton cburton@btboe.org 732-269-1700 extension 3003

d. H & M Potter School: Principal Andrea Cimino acimino@btboe.org 732-269-5700 extension 5003

4. Curriculum Inquiries- Curriculum & Instruction

a. Director of Curriculum Jeffery Zito jzito@btboe.org 732-269-5707 extension 5214

B. On Matters Involving Special Education:

1. Classroom Teacher

2. Case Manager

3. Building Principal

4. Director of Special Services

a. Director of Special Services Debbie Fierra dfierra@btboe.org 732-269-1322 extension 5202

C. To Resolve All Matters of Bus Discipline:

1. Building Assistant Principal

a. Bayville School Assistant Principal Melissa Gallagher mgallagher@btboe.org 732-269-1300 extension 4003

b. Berkeley Township Elementary School Assistant Principal Mike Conforti mconforti@btboe.org 732-269-2909 extension 2003

c. Clara B. Worth School Assistant Principal Kevin Waldron kwaldron@btboe.org 732-269-1700 extension 3003

d. H & M Potter School Assistant Principal Keith McShaffrey kmcshaffrey@btboe.org 732-269-5700 extension 5003

D. To Resolve All Matters, Only After You Have Followed the Levels Outlined Above:

1. Superintendent of Schools James D. Roselli jroselli@btboe.org 732-269-2233 extension 3207